The European Broadcasting Union (EBU; French: Union européenne de radio-télévision, EBU; German: Europäische Rundfunkunion, ERU) is an alliance of public service media organisations, established on 12 February 1950. The organisation has 115 member organisations in 56 countries, and 34 associate members in 21 other countries.

The European Audiovisual Observatory is a European institute providing statistical and analytical information in the fields of cinema, television, video/DVD, new audiovisual media services and public policy on cinema and television. It was established by the Council of Europe as a partial agreement.

The Eurobarometer is a series of surveys carried out regularly by the European Commission since 1973. Its main function is to analyse and synthesise public opinion on certain topics related to the European Union around the member states, thus being one of the most relevant instruments for analysing the evolution of citizen opinion.

The London School of Economics and Political Science (commonly known as the London School of Economics or LSE) is a faculty in London, England, classically one of the best universities in the world in the social sciences.

The Reuters Institute for the Study of Journalism is dedicated to exploring the future of journalism around the world through debate, engagement and research. Our mission. We believe in the value of independent journalism, the power of news and the importance of an informed public. We are committed to the timeless journalistic aspiration to seek the truth and expose it, and to the ongoing work of remaking the profession and the organisations that enable it.